The LDC Fellowships are sponsored by the following contributing public sector agencies:

Accident Compensation Corporation
Antarctica New Zealand
Civil Aviation Authority
Commerce Commission
Creative New Zealand
Crown Law Office
Department of Conservation
Department of Corrections
Department of Internal Affairs
Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
Education Review Office
Electoral Commission
Environmental Protection Authority
Health Quality and Safety Commission
Inland Revenue
Kāinga Ora – Homes and Communities
Land Information New Zealand
Ministry for Culture and Heritage
Ministry for Pacific Peoples
Ministry for Primary Industries
Ministry for the Environment
Ministry for Women
Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment
Ministry of Defence
Ministry of Education
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Ministry of Health
Ministry of Housing and Urban Development
Ministry of Justice
Ministry of Social Development
Ministry of Transport
New Zealand Customs Service
New Zealand Productivity Commission
New Zealand Trade and Enterprise
New Zealand Transport Agency
Office of the Controller and Auditor-General
Oranga Tamariki - Ministry for Children
Parliamentary Counsel Office
Real Estate Authority
Serious Fraud Office
Statistics New Zealand
Te Arawhiti – The Office for Māori Crown Relations
Te Aho o Te Kura Pounamu - The Correspondence School
Te Puni Kōkiri - Ministry of Māori Development
Te Taura Whiri I Te Reo Māori (Māori Language Commission)
Tertiary Education Commission
The Treasury